Morning Skin Care Products: An In-depth Review 

Here’s an in-depth review of the products that I currently use for my morning skin care routine.

Morning Skin Care Routine by K is for Kamille // Kamille King

1. Clean and Clear Deep Action Cleanser (Oil-Free) 100 g

Cleanser.

Cleansing is definitely the most important step in our skin care routine. Our skin develop dirt, oil, bacteria and dead skin overnight during our sleep.

Yes. We. Do.

After all, who doesn’t like having a clean face, and look fresh.

Clean and Clear Deep Action Cleanser by K is for Kamille // Kamille King

My current facial wash, Clean and Clear Deep Action Cleanser, is an oil-free cleanser that claims “it won’t clog pores”. This has been on the market for quite a long time already, but this is just my first time trying it. They changed its product name to “deep action cleanser” from “deep action facial wash”, though I am not familiar with the exact reason behind it. 

The Clean and Clear Deep Action Cleanser comes in a combination of blue and white plastic tube, with an opaque plastic screw cap.

The product itself is white in color, and has a thick and creamy texture.

The product lathers well into my skin as I use it (of course with rinsing my face beforehand). I do not need to apply too much of this product as its consistency is thick, so a pea-size amount is enough to cleanse my whole face. Plus, it lasts me a long time. (I am using this for around 2 months now, and I still haven’t emptied it.)

Once I rinse my face, the Clean and Clear Deep Action Cleanser leaves my skin matte and soft.

Price: This product is currently sold for Php 166.00 at Watson’s PH. 

2. Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner 500 ml

Toner.

Aside from facial wash, we need toners to give our skin extra cleansing. Toners help in removing the dirt and grime that weren’t removed from by our cleansers. It also make our pores shrink and appear less noticeable.

Etude House Wonder Pore by K is for Kamille // Kamille King

Etude House‘s Wonder Pore Freshner (Toner) is a 10-in-1 toner which claims to:

  • Balance skin’s pH level
  • Refine skin tones
  • Keep elasticity of pores
  • Remove skin surface’s dead skin cells
  • Cleanse pore insides with cooling effect
  • Deep cleanse pores
  • Minimize appearance of pores
  • Control a large amount of sebum
  • Moisturize inside and outside of skin
  • Complete smooth glass-like texture

This product’s packaging is a sturdy light blue plastic bottle with a pump screw plastic cap, which is very convenient.

The toner itself is clear liquid with a water-like consistency.It doesn’t sting on my face. I always toners it with a cotton pad.

I tend to be picky with the toners that I use because I have a dry skin, and I find most toners stingy, but this one doesn’t. Though, Etude House’s Wonder Pore Freshner/Toner’s fragrance is a bit strong.

Price: This product is currently sold for Php 898.00 at any Etude House Boutique.

3. Celeteque DermoScience Hydration Face Moisturizer 100 ml

Moisturizer.

We need moisturizers keep our skin hydrated and lock-in all the benefits of all the products that we used beforehand. Also, it prevents skin dryness and helps in improving our skin texture.

Celeteque Hydration Facial Moisturizer by K is for Kamille // Kamille King

The Celeteque DermoScience Hydration Face Moisturizer is a very lightweight, unscented and mild moisturizer. No doubt it is popular among teenagers. But, this product isn’t limited to the young since it isn’t particularly formulated/advertised for them. This is great for people with dry skin, like me or if you just prefer light moisturizers, especially in the morning. Though, this moisturizer doesn’t have an SPF so be sure to apply your sunscreen after.

Price: This product is currently sold for Php 230.00 at Watson’s PH.

4. Celeteque DermoScience Sun Care Face and Body Sun Defense Spray 100 ml

Sunscreen. 

Protecting our skin from the sun’s harmful ultraviolet rays are important to prevent ourselves from developing skin cancer.

XANK7605.jpg

Since the moisturizer from the same brand that I currently use doesn’t have SPF, I opted to try their Face and Body Sun Defense Spray from their Sun Care line. I have been using Celeteque’s matte moisturizer for a long time, and so I opted to try a new one this time.

Spray sunscreens are not new since I have been seeing lots of spray sunblocks in the market even before. I had no idea how this is being used until I tried it.

Spray form sunblocks are used by being sprayed directly onto skin, but it isn’t applied the same to our face. I just learned from that spray sunscreens SHOULD NOT be sprayed directly onto face. Instead, it should be sprayed on our hands first before we apply it to our face. So, it’s just like applying your moisturizer or sunscreens in cream form.

I liked that it’s a face and body sun block so it’s like hitting two birds with one stone already, and it has an SPF 50 which is what I am particularly after when it comes to using an SPF. Although, Celeteque DermoScience Sun Care Face and Body Sun Defense Spray‘s formula is quite sticky so you might want to control the amount that you’re going to use. Also, if you have an oily skin, you might want to skip this product and try their matte moisturizer or the one in cream form from the same line instead.

Price: This product is currently sold for Php 449.00 at Watson’s PH.

FTC: This post is NOT sponsored.

Please subscribe to my YouTube Channel for more! 🙂

xo,

Kamille King

Leave a Reply

